it’s been awhile

February 6, 2009

so I’m considering dropping this blog as I have tons more things to take up my time and I feel like I might be better suited to keeping track of my projects in a scrapbook but until I decide for sure, I thought I would post a couple of things that I did over the last couple (several really) months100_2914

These are most of the hats I made.  The ones shown were done for my nephews, sons, and brother.  I also made one for my grandpa and one for my father-in-law.

100_2912

The snake  scarves were made to go with all of the boys stocking caps (thought not for grandpa or Steve).

100_2918Not the best photo but I was wrapping after dark and the iron was not out.  Anyhoo, I made two of these sets, one for each of Jim’s nieces.  The dress is from a vintage pattern my grandma gave me and the booties were from the pattern I’ve mentioned in a previous post, I just altered the size a bit.

100_2962These scarf and hat sets were made for my niece and my sister.

100_2921I made these for Jim’s sister and sister-in-law.  They were my first socks and really were not as hard as I had anticipated socks would be.  I actually really enjoyed it.  I much prefer patterns where I am doing something interesting to patterns where I knit the same thing over and over (like afghans….bleh!)

I have a couple more things that Jim and I made the boys but I can’t find where Jim posted the pictures so those will have to wait for a later date…..if that date comes.  I am in the middle of doing a MAJOR house overhaul trying to get everything organized and get rid of things we don’t use or need.  I’ve realized that with #3 on the way, I am going to go crazy if things aren’t a great deal more in order around here.  Things are progressing but veeeerrrry slowly with interruptions from the kids and just life in general but I hope to get there before the baby comes, especially since we are planning a home birth this time around.

Until next time, I leave you with a couple of pics of the boys.

First Henry painting the airplane he got for Christmas from Auntie Elisha and Uncle Dan.  Notice the concentration always shown with the tongue!

100_3071

And Jack, our little camera lover who is actually wearing his Christmas Eve pajama pants which I made for each of the boys.  He love to stack things or put things inside of containers (the toy cow in the cup)

100_3041

One Response to “it’s been awhile”

  1. urban craft Says:

    Those snake scarfs are the cutest! Love the truck shaped cake. So creative.


Leave a Reply

