With good intentions………

January 23, 2008

Well, I had good intentions for this evening.  I have mostly been finishing up some IOU Christmas presents as of late, none of which have I photographed so far.  Jim is gone at Bible study and I had planned to actually be able to get something done craftwise.  I have several projects in the works both physically and swimming in my head to get done.  Henry didn’t take much of a nap and was up at 6:30am so I expected him to crash and Jack is usually pretty happy in the evenings…..Not today!  Instead I have had to put Henry to bed twice.  He ended up getting up after the first time because I went to help him find the pa (pacifier) he was yelling that he had lost only to find his mouth dripping blood.  He split his lips on the windowsill at my grandma’s house today and somehow he must have opened the wounds back up in his messing around when he was supposed to be sleeping.  So that was fun.  I got him all cleaned up and made sure we were ok there but he’s been in bed again for another 40 minutes or so and I can still hear him talking in there and now Jack is fussy….Oh the joys!  The projects will have to wait!

We celebrated Henry’s 2nd Birthday on Sunday with pizza and cake.  He liked when we sang “Happy Birthday” and even joined in with Jim & I.  Jim made him a monkey cake but I am not going to show it because the cookie sheet he made it on is one of those cookie sheets my aunt likes to call “the one you’ve had too long to part with even though you know you should”.  It’s nasty looking and embarrassing.  But here is Henry enjoying the cake:

henry-cake.jpg

You can kind of see the corner of the cookie sheet there…..pretend you don’t.    He was sick on his birthday so we kept it pretty low key but he loved it anyhow.  It doesn’t take much when they are this age.  We really didn’t get him much for his birthday since we just had Christmas and all but the hit was definitely “Mr Brown Can Moo Can You?” by Dr Suess.

And so he doesn’t feel left out,  here is a picture of my other son being indecent.  I hope he doesn’t make a habit of this behavior in later years.

flasher.jpg

Leave a Reply

