Christmas is coming

December 12, 2007

Christmas is coming and I have so much to do.  I am feeling tons better from my surgery though still sore and a bit slow in the AM.  I guess since I am only 5 days out I’m doing really well.  We have been extremely blessed to have family and friends offer meals and to have had two meals in the freezer leftover from an extra large soup I made and a dinner someone brought to me post-baby that I couldn’t eat because of the gallbladder (which I now was able to eat).  I haven’t felt much up to cooking yet and it’s very nice to not have to worry about it.  Today I ventured out of the house to my Grandma’s to let Henry play with his aunt and uncles (my youngest sibling is the same age as Henry) so I could just sit back with Jack and knit Christmas presents.  It was nice.  We just sent our Christmas package off to Jim’s sister’s family in France which feels like a huge load off my shoulders.  Now I am just (ya, just) working on getting out Christmas cards, finishing up a hat for my little sister, making some paper dolls and a ballet bag for my niece, a gift for my in-laws (which may or may not happen before Christmas, they may end up with an IOU),  a hat and slippers for my little bro,  a gift for my husbands bro and his wife, cookies, and I would like to actually make something for my sons…..we’ll see what I get to.  Here’s the pic we took last night to put in with our Christmas cards.

christmas-pic.jpg

 

Aren’t they precious?  Which reminds me, I need to order those now.  The Costco website was too slow last night and wouldn’t let us order them.   I better get going!

Leave a Reply

