Snowy Sunday

December 9, 2007

snow.jpg

 

This is what we had this morning when Jim and Henry went to church. It was just starting to snow. It’s been lightly snowing now for about two hours but there really isn’t much more than this on the ground. It’s so pretty. I wish I could take Henry out to play in it but I ended up going in for a rushed gallbladder removal on Thursday. The recovery honestly hasn’t been as bad as I expected but I’m still sore at the incision sites and a bit slow getting moving in the morning so I opted to stay home from church today.

 

This is Mee Mow:

mee-mow.jpg

As you can see, the kitty was begging me with her eyes to let her in. I didn’t buckle. I don’t like cat hair or other things cats leave in my house and I don’t do litter boxes so my cats are outside cats. The only reason we really have cats is to take care of the mice and field rats but the two we have are super cute and great kid cats. Great kitties to warm the hearts of those non-cat people like myself.

 

Jack and I are home with a warm fire and I am drinking a cup of cocoa in my favorite Christmas cup (with a saucer). I have recently decided that I love cups with matching saucers….unique cups with matching saucers. I started a Christmas dish collection last year and I have two cups with saucers that I love and several other favorite cups, plates and bowls as well but I think I may start to get some everyday cups with saucers as I come across them in thrift stores and at garage sales. There is just something cozy about a cup of something warm with it’s own plate to put it on. I don’t know, I’m weird. Well, I am going to go work on Christmas cards. With surgery and being sick, I have gotten behind on quite a few things I wanted to have done by now.  We were supposed to go out towards the mountains with my sister and her hubby to get a tree today but we may end up just going to the store to get one.  It depends on the roads.  I want to get it up today though since Christmas is only two weeks away.  Aaahhh!  I have so much to do!

Leave a Reply

