A few things I’ve been working on…..

November 11, 2007

Well, it’s been a month since I posted last but with the new baby and adjusting to life with two kiddos it’s been a bit busy. Hopefully I will be able to blog a bit more now but my gallbladder acted up again this weekend so we’ll see. I did finish those coasters I was talking about a couple of posts ago. I traced a leaf that I found outside onto cardstock and cut it out to use as a pattern. I then pinned it to two pieces of felt in contrasting colors and cut them out using the cardstock leaf as a template. I glued them together with fabric glue and now we have fall coasters. I have wanted to get some done since last year so I was very excited about them. It’s not the best photo but I don’t feel like taking another one so this is what you get.

coasters1.jpg

I also finished the cradle bumpers here.

cradle.jpg

Jim made this cradle for me for the Christmas before we had Henry. I didn’t get the bedding done for Henry. I think we just folded up some blankets for him to sleep on and did the same thing for bumpers but for Jack we now have bedding. Too bad he doesn’t like to sleep in it. Hopefully we’ll get there. It doesn’t matter how out he is, withing ten minutes of laying him down, he’ll be awake and then be quiet as soon as we get him into bed with us. I would let him cry but he’ll wake up Henry so I am working on getting him to sleep by himself for naps and eventually….hopefully….I’ll be able to sleep without a baby on or beside me again.

After Jack was born, I realized that all of the “newborn” hats were way too big so I quick knit him up a hat that would fit. Henry got jealous so I had to knit him one too, and Jim has been begging me for a hat for a couple of months now so they all have matching hats. Jim’s has stripes because I was afraid I was going to run out of yarn. I think I would have been ok but I like the stripes so I’m glad I decided to put them in.

Here’s a picture of my boys modeling their stocking caps.

hats.jpg

One Response to “A few things I’ve been working on…..”

  1. dbaron Says:

    I am surprised you are back as soon as you are. Jim made that cradle!? Chris is jealous. Woodworking is one of his dream hobbies that he will never have time for. Tell him it’s beautiful. I really like how simplistic it is. Those hats and your boys! I love that picture, it is so sweet. How is your new family? I will write or call soon.


Leave a Reply

