Sweater for our October baby

September 28, 2007

sweater-for-our-october-baby.jpg

Ok, so I think I figured it out. It turned out a bit stiffer than I would have liked but by the time I realized it may turn out this way, I was over half-way done and didn’t feel like ripping it out. I got the pattern from a book by Erica Knight….I think it was from “Simple Knits for Cherished Babies.” I altered it a bit in that it was actually short sleeved instead of long sleeved and it tied with a ribbon instead of buttons. I figure with the baby being born in the fall, short sleeved wasn’t practical and if our baby is a boy I really can’t see myself dressing him in ribbons. My husband would kill me.

Leave a Reply

