So, here I am…….

September 28, 2007

At the prodding of my husband for the last several months, I am finally starting a blog. I have been crazily canning, cooking, sewing, knitting, and taking care of my son and my niece and nephew an he wants me to keep track of the things that I do so I can see what I have done and not get overwhelmed with what I have to do. I don’t really think that what I have to offer is that interesting and I am definitely not a writer but we’ll see how it goes. I enjoy reading other peoples blogs, especially anything that has to do with any sort of crafting or cooking so I guess I might as well contribute. Right now, Jim is at a meeting and Henry (our 20 month son) is snuggly sleeping in his bed. It’s nicely pouring outside, the only thing wrong is I can’t see it because it’s dark but I can hear it which is lovely. I love this time of year when the weather starts to get cold. It makes me want to snuggle up on the couch with a cup of something warm and make something. I just finished doing the dishes and working with our puppy, Zoey, when I started to have some of those lovely Braxton hicks so I decided that I should sit down and take a break. I already had a scare with early labor this week and I certainly don’t need another one. I still have 4 1/2 weeks to go until baby #2 is due. Technically, if the baby comes in a week and a half, I’m fine but it has to wait at least until then. Otherwise I have to go to the hospital and not the birthing center and I really am not a huge fan of hospitals. They have their place, I just don’t like to be there myself. No, we don’t know what we are having. It’s a baby. I like to be surprised. It gives me something to push for is what I figure. I was going to show a picture of the sweater I recently finished for the little October baby but I can’t figure out how to make it work so I am going to have to wait for Jim to help me.   What can I say, I am not super computer savvy.

One Response to “So, here I am…….”

  1. dbaron Says:

    YAY!!! I am so excited Jimbo talked you into this! I like the thought of reminding you what you have accomplished, instead of getting overwhelmed with what you have to do. Well put. It really does help. I find the more I blog, the more I get inspired to create. And, you have so much to offer. You are very creative and a wonderful knitter. I like the “feeding blanket.” I always felt so awkward nursing in public because I could never keep the blanket up. I can’t believe you are due in 3 weeks!!! I will keep you in my prayers.

    Great job on the blog- enjoy it now before your wee one comes!


Leave a Reply

